The Publishing tab allows users to set expiry date, specify additional users and control an image resource visibility in search listings.
Accessing the Publishing Options
During Media Upload Process: Users can access the Publishing options from the Publishing Tab on the 'Add Media' page.
Post Media Upload: Select the image resource file from the listing under the dashboard menu, whose publishing options needs to be accessed.
On clicking the title, the user will be directed to the 'Edit Object' page for that uploaded image resource. The Publishing options are available on the lower left hand pane.
Publishing Options Explained
The options available to users under Publishing are explained in detail below:
· image resource will no longer be available for viewing.
· image resource. One or more additional owners can be specified (userID’s should be separated by commas). The additional owner of the image resource has permissions to edit and / or delete the image resource. They do not necessarily have to be added to be registered users of Learning on Demand to have their userID in this field, but the user MUST be a registered illumira user to manage the image resource.
· A list of playlists that the user has already created will be displayed. The user then selects one or more playlists from the lists and the media will be immediately added to those playlists. Users can also create a new playlist by entering it in the textbox below the list and click on "Add" and then the "Submit" key.
· Allows a user to control the visibility of the uploaded image resource on the website. Users will first have to select a collection to view the permissions available in this option.
· List media in public searches and listings: Select this option to make the image resource visible in collection listings, search results and others. Note that this does not change the view permissions on the image resource itself. The image resource is usually listed with title, description and thumbnails in various listings.
· List media in searches for authorized users only: Selecting this option will make the image resource visible in collection listings to those users who have access to 'view' the image resource (i.e. access given by sharing image resource with that user/users or a group or institution). For example, if an image resource that is being uploaded has group "CS101" assigned to it, then all members of the CS101 group will find this resource in their collection listing or search results if they search for it.
·Unlist media from search and listings: The image resource is blacklisted from collection listings and search results.